Winter Sports

Winter Sports

The Rochester area has always been a home for great high school sports talents, teams, and competition!

This winter, 105.5 The Team – also on 1310 and 1590 – will feature these rivalries live!

Each week of the 2016-17 season 105.5 The Team will be Rochester’s only station to catch some of the best match-ups Section V has to offer.

Show your support of our local teams as a sponsor of Section V sports on 105.5 The Team.

Spencer German has the call live for great Section V high school sports excitement. Be sure to thank our sponsors!

Winter Sports Schedule

Tuesday, December 6
4:45 pm: Hockey:: Canandaigua vs. Brockport (Tuttle)
Wednesday, December 7
6:45 pm: Basketball: Spencerport vs. Brighton
Friday, December 9
7:15 pm: Basketball: Penfield vs. Rush Henrietta
Tuesday, December 13
6:45 pm: Hockey: Victor vs. Pittsford (Ritter)
Tuesday, December 20
5:45 pm: Hockey: Irondequoit vs. Spencerport (Bills Greys)
Friday, December 23
7:45 pm: Basketball: Pittsford Sutherland vs. Pittsford Mendon (UofR)
Wednesday, January 4
7:00 pm: Basketball: Greece Arcadia vs. Hilton
Friday, January 6
7:00 pm: Basketball: Rush Henrietta vs. Fairport
Monday, January 9
7:45 pm: Basketball: Bishop Kearney vs. Fairport
Thursday, January 12
5:45 pm: Hockey: Fairport vs. Webster Thomas
Tuesday, January 17
4:45 pm: Hockey: Fairport vs. Penfield
Friday, January 20
7:00 pm: Basketball: Canandaigua vs. Brockport
Friday, January 27
7:00 pm: Basketball: Greece Athena vs. Pittsford Sutherland
Saturday, January 28
7:15 pm: Basketball: Fairport vs. Aquinas
Tuesday, January 31
4:45 pm: Hockey: Spencerport vs. Brockport (Tuttle)
Friday, February 3
7:00 pm: Basketball: Spencerport vs. Churchville-Chili
Saturday, February 4
6:45 pm: Hockey: McQuaid vs. Pittsford (Polisseni)
Wednesday, February 8
7:00 pm: Basketball: Greece Athena vs. Irondequoit
Friday, February 10
7:15 pm: Basketball: Webster Schroeder vs. Webster Thomas
Thursday, February 16
7:45 pm: Basketball: McQuaid vs. Aquinas
Wednesday, February 22
5:00 pm: Class B Hockey Sectional Semifinals (Polisseni)
Thursday, February 23
5:00 pm: Class A Hockey Sectional Semifinals (Polisseni)
Monday, February 27
5:30 pm: Hockey Sectional Finals (Polisseni)
GAME 1: Webster Thomas vs. Brockport (Class B)
GAME 2: Fairport vs. Pittsford (Class A)
Tuesday, February 28
6:15 pm: Class A1 Basketball Sectional Semifinals (Webster Schroeder)
GAME 1: East High vs. Greece Athena
GAME 2: Brockport vs. Irondequoit
Wednesday, March 1
6:15 pm: Class AA Basketball Sectional Semifinals (Blue Cross Arena)
GAME 1: McQuaid vs. UPrep
GAME 2: Bishop Kearney vs. Fairport
Saturday, March 4
TBD: Class A1 Basketball Sectional Final (Fairport)
Monday, March 6
TBD: Class AA Basketball Sectional Final (Blue Cross Arena)